Meet Our Team



Janice M. Dzigiel
Executive Director
As top administrator, Janice oversees operations and compliance with federal, state and contractual requirements. Janice has been the STC executive for a decade. She holds a BS in gerontology from Kent State University and a Masters of Public Administration from Cleveland State University.  Her 30-plus years of experience in aging include direct service, workforce development, and program management. jdzigiel@ridestc.org



Catherine Ciha
Director of Development
Catherine oversees grants management, fundraising, marketing and communications. Catherine has more than 20 years of management and philanthropic experience in healthcare and services for older adults. cciha@ridestc.org 



Edward Eucker
Director of Operations
Ed manages the daily transit operations and supervises drivers.  He ensures STC efficiently manages resources, including vehicle maintenance and repairs, service delivery, quality management and safety. Ed has over 30 years of experience in transit and logistics.eeucker@ridestc.org 



Chris Pakiz
Director of Finance/Human Resources
Chris oversees the overall financial integrity of the organization, including contract review and approval, vehicle acquisition, insurance, accounts receivable and accounts payable. Chris is a CPA with more than 15 years’ non-profit finance experience.cpakiz@ridestc.org 



Marti Pytel
Call Center Director
Marti supervises the call center operations, including scheduling, dispatch and outbound confirmation calls to riders. Marti has nearly 15 years’ experience in call center staffing and management as well as customer service experience through her prior career in banking. mpytel@ridestc.org 


Phil Cox
Phil Cox
Fleet and Driver Supervisor
Phil monitors vehicle conditions, accidents/incident follow-up and depot supplies for the East Side. pcox@ridestc.org



Dezmon Smedley
Fleet and Driver Supervisor
Dezmon  monitors vehicle conditions, accidents/incident follow-up and depot supplies at the West Side Depot.dsmedley@ridestc.org 

Chris Vertal
Human Resource Assistant
Chris processes payroll, oversees employment records and annual competencies. Schedules pre-employment background checks, and drug/alcohol screens, orientation, training and certifications. Compiles data for reports and billing. cvertal@ridestc.org 

Call center Staff
STC schedulers and dispatchers process phone calls, book trips, create and manage daily routes. They communicate changes to drivers during their routes and respond to questions or concerns from drivers.

Diane L. Conway dconway@ridestc.org
Susan L. Hein shein@ridestc.org
Michael Kelley mkelley@ridestc.org
Kristen Langford klangford@ridestc.org
Rita Nelson rnelson@ridestc.org
Phillip Ridenour pridenour@ridestc.org
Jennifer Schoger jschoger@ridestc.org
Roberta ‘Robbi’ Shimmin rshimmin@ridestc.org
Paul Strachan pstrachan@ridestc.org
Jamisha Walker jwalker@ridestc.org

CTA-Call

To Schedule a Ride Call.
216-265-1489

CTA-Donate

Would You Like to Donate?
Support STC

CTA-Start

Get Registered to Ride.
Start Here

CTA-Meet

Meet Our Team.
Team

Make a Gift to Keep Seniors on the Go

Please make a resolution to support seniors on the go! Start your resolutions early! Your tax-deductible gift to Senior Transportation Connection is always in season, and generous donors help us keep our services affordable and efficient! Passengers Barbara and Allan recently talked with us about why they value STC: “The drivers are prompt & helpful.” “The bus is clean.” “I don’t have to depend on someone to get where I need to go.” We thank our drivers who are out in the cold, taking Allan to the senior center for lunch, and Barbara to see her doctor. They lend a hand to keep riders steady on their feet. And, each year, we cover one million miles across Cuyahoga County, in all weather and road conditions, delivering over 100,000 trips.

Your gift is important!

Donations are essential to keep the STC fleet in top form. They pay for driver training, new vehicles and the latest scheduling technology. But, it's more than that -- Your donation helps to connect our passengers with the destinations that keep them healthy and independent! Please give the gift of independence and mobility to thousands of Cuyahoga County seniors. Support Senior Transportation Connection & keep our passengers connected and active in our community all year long. Make your gift here today! Thank you.