Meet Our Team



Janice M. Dzigiel
Executive Director
As top administrator, Janice oversees operations and compliance with federal, state and contractual requirements. Janice has been the STC executive for a decade. She holds a BS in gerontology from Kent State University and a Masters of Public Administration from Cleveland State University.  Her 30-plus years of experience in aging include direct service, workforce development, and program management. jdzigiel@ridestc.org


Catherine Ciha
Director of Development
Catherine oversees grants management, fundraising, marketing and communications. Catherine has more than 20 years of management and philanthropic experience in healthcare and services for older adults. cciha@ridestc.org 



Edward Eucker
Director of Operations
Ed manages the daily transit operations and supervises drivers.  He ensures STC efficiently manages resources, including vehicle maintenance and repairs, service delivery, quality management and safety. Ed has over 30 years of experience in transit and logistics.eeucker@ridestc.org 


Marti Pytel
Call Center Director
Marti supervises the call center operations, including scheduling, dispatch and outbound confirmation calls to riders. Marti has nearly 15 years’ experience in call center staffing and management as well as customer service experience through her prior career in banking. mpytel@ridestc.org 


Paul Strachan
Business Development Specialist
Paul is a project manager working with STC leadership to identify and secure new partnerships, strengthen business relationships and promote STC in the community.pstrachan@ridestc.org


Phil Cox
Phil Cox
Fleet and Driver Supervisor
Phil monitors vehicle conditions, accidents/incident follow-up and depot supplies for the East Side. pcox@ridestc.org



Dezmon Smedley
Fleet and Driver Supervisor
Dezmon  monitors vehicle conditions, accidents/incident follow-up and depot supplies at the West Side Depot.dsmedley@ridestc.org 

Sidney Smith
Fleet and Driver Supervisor
Sidney monitors vehicle conditions, accidents/incident follow-up and depot supplies for the East Side. ssmith@ridestc.org

Chris Vertal
Human Resource Assistant
Chris processes payroll, oversees employment records and annual competencies. Schedules pre-employment background checks, and drug/alcohol screens, orientation, training and certifications. Compiles data for reports and billing. cvertal@ridestc.org 

Call Center Staff
STC schedulers and dispatchers process phone calls, book trips, create and manage daily routes. They communicate changes to drivers during their routes and respond to questions or concerns from drivers.

Diamond Barber dbarber@ridestc.org
Diane L. Conway dconway@ridestc.org
Susan L. Hein shein@ridestc.org
Michael Kelley mkelley@ridestc.org
Kristen Langford klangford@ridestc.org
Liz Rodriguez Lrodriguez@ridestc.org
Jennifer Schoger jschoger@ridestc.org
Roberta ‘Robbi’ Shimmin rshimmin@ridestc.org
Paul Strachan pstrachan@ridestc.org
Jamisha Walker jwalker@ridestc.org
Jasmine Walker jawalker@ridestc.org
Jessica Wilkinson jwilkinson@ridestc.org

CTA-Call

To Schedule a Ride Call.
216-265-1489

CTA-Donate

Would You Like to Donate?
Support STC

CTA-Start

Get Registered to Ride.
Start Here

CTA-Meet

Meet Our Team.
Team

Accessible transportation for older adults

Get Going With STC

Do you have trouble getting around because you don’t drive? Are you age 60 or older, or have disability? STC will take you to medical appointments, senior centers, grocery shopping and more! Senior Transportation Connection provides coordinated, efficient, affordable transportation for seniors and adults with disabilities throughout Cuyahoga County, Ohio. If you're an older adult or someone with disabilities, learn how low cost rides with STC can help.

If you see your hometown or an agency you use here, call us to find out how you can get going with STC!

STC has accessible vehicles with ramps or lifts for easy, comfortable entry. “Door to door” assistance from trained drivers delivers exceptional customer service and a personal experience. When you reserve a ride, you will speak to a real person in our Cleveland-based Call Center -- No getting stuck in an automated menu, pressing buttons!

Our goal is to keep our passengers connected to their community activities, medical care and hot meals with friends. You will ride safely and in comfort if you use a wheelchair, walker or other equipment. If you need someone to help, your personal care aide can accompany you.

How it Works

Once approved, you can make reservations for trips three days or more in advance. The service is available weekdays. Your community defines where we travel, what kinds of trips are allowed, the fees and hours of operation. We confirm all this when you schedule your ride.

Since communities and agencies pay for most of the trip, we work together to keeps costs affordable and your fees manageable. STC also asks for charitable donations and grants to help cover the services’ costs. Make your gift to non-profit STC here.

Call STC today to find out how you can get going!