Meet Our Team



Janice M. Dzigiel
Executive Director
As top administrator, Janice oversees operations and compliance with federal, state and contractual requirements. Janice has been the STC executive for a decade. She holds a BS in gerontology from Kent State University and a Masters of Public Administration from Cleveland State University.  Her 30-plus years of experience in aging include direct service, workforce development, and program management. jdzigiel@ridestc.org



Catherine Ciha
Director of Development
Catherine oversees grants management, fundraising, marketing and communications. Catherine has more than 20 years of management and philanthropic experience in healthcare and services for older adults. cciha@ridestc.org 



Edward Eucker
Director of Operations
Ed manages the daily transit operations and supervises drivers.  He ensures STC efficiently manages resources, including vehicle maintenance and repairs, service delivery, quality management and safety. Ed has over 30 years of experience in transit and logistics.eeucker@ridestc.org 



Chris Pakiz
Director of Finance/Human Resources
Chris oversees the overall financial integrity of the organization, including contract review and approval, vehicle acquisition, insurance, accounts receivable and accounts payable. Chris is a CPA with more than 15 years’ non-profit finance experience.cpakiz@ridestc.org 



Marti Pytel
Call Center Director
Marti supervises the call center operations, including scheduling, dispatch and outbound confirmation calls to riders. Marti has nearly 15 years’ experience in call center staffing and management as well as customer service experience through her prior career in banking. mpytel@ridestc.org 


Phil Cox
Phil Cox
Fleet and Driver Supervisor
Phil monitors vehicle conditions, accidents/incident follow-up and depot supplies for the East Side. pcox@ridestc.org



Dezmon Smedley
Fleet and Driver Supervisor
Dezmon  monitors vehicle conditions, accidents/incident follow-up and depot supplies at the West Side Depot.dsmedley@ridestc.org 

Chris Vertal
Human Resource Assistant
Chris processes payroll, oversees employment records and annual competencies. Schedules pre-employment background checks, and drug/alcohol screens, orientation, training and certifications. Compiles data for reports and billing. cvertal@ridestc.org 

Call Center Staff
STC schedulers and dispatchers process phone calls, book trips, create and manage daily routes. They communicate changes to drivers during their routes and respond to questions or concerns from drivers.

Diane L. Conway dconway@ridestc.org
Aurielle Goins agoins@ridestc.org
Susan L. Hein shein@ridestc.org
Michael Kelley mkelley@ridestc.org
Kristen Langford klangford@ridestc.org
Jennifer Schoger jschoger@ridestc.org
Roberta ‘Robbi’ Shimmin rshimmin@ridestc.org
Paul Strachan pstrachan@ridestc.org
Jamisha Walker jwalker@ridestc.org
Jasmine Walker jawalker@ridestc.org
Jessica Wilkinson jwilkinson@ridestc.org

CTA-Call

To Schedule a Ride Call.
216-265-1489

CTA-Donate

Would You Like to Donate?
Support STC

CTA-Start

Get Registered to Ride.
Start Here

CTA-Meet

Meet Our Team.
Team

Celebrating Connections Honors Gerald B. Chattman

STC honored board member Gerald B. Chattman, Esq. at its fourth fundraiser, Celebrating Connections. Jerry was honored for his commitment to coordinated, efficient and affordable transportation for seniors throughout Cuyahoga County. The Thursday, Oct. 4, 2018, event at Executive Caterers at Landerhaven featured a silent auction, raffle and dinner to raise funds to buy and maintain STC vehicles. The 200 guests raised enough to buy another fully-accessible bus for STC! His wife Winnie, daughter Elise Dayan and his friends Dale Nowak, Ed Weintraub and Steve Borstein entertained guests with stories about Jerry that highlighted his friendship, devotion to family, and charitable service. Accolades included proclamations from his home city of Pepper Pike. Thank you to our sponsors: Buckingham Doolittle & Burroughs, The Mt. Sinai Health Care Foundation and Western Reserve Area Agency on Aging. Generous contributors included Ron Braverman, Cleveland Clinic, and Millenia Restaurants. As a partner with Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLC, Jerry chairs its Nonprofit & Foundation Practice Group, working on formation, governance, labor and litigation for major nonprofits. His distinguished legal career includes numerous awards for expertise in non-profit, labor relations, business and real estate transactions. Jerry joined the STC board in 2012 and served as treasurer from 2015-2018, guiding STC during its largest growth period since inception. Among other activities and honors, Jerry is President of the National Center for Nonprofit Enterprise. He is a board member for the Rape Crisis Center, Center for Prevention of Domestic Violence and the Cleveland Botanical Gardens. He is Board Vice President and Trustee at The Temple-Tifereth Israel. He has chaired both State of Ohio and Northern Region National Office of Volunteers of the March of Dimes; and is a Past President and a Life Trustee for Bellefaire. Jerry is pictured with his family (from left) Ron Braverman, Elise Dayan, Jerry, Winnie Chattman, Neela and Gregg Chattman.